Historic Preservation Review Commission


The HPRC reviews proposed signs, exterior renovations, and new construction within the city's historic overlay districts as shown on the official zoning map. The only current historic district with adopted design standards is the Downtown Historic District established in 1995. The documented Fleming-Watson Historic District has not been adopted as an official historic district.


The Historic Preservation Review Commission contains five members appointed by the City Manager and confirmed by City Council. The terms are three years.

  • Jason Wright
  • Madelaine Shultz
  • Mike Jura
  • Tracy Evans
  • Troy Snyder

Apply online to become a member of the Historic Preservation Review Commission.